Certification Workflow

This guide will go through the Certification Process for the Red Hat OpenShift and Containers in Red Hat Connect. There are 3 options for certification on Red Hat OpenShift:
  1. 1.
    Standalone containerized application
  2. 2.
    Application deployed with a Helm chart
  3. 3.
    Application deployed with an Operator
In the case of Helm chart or operator certification, you must first complete the container certification for all the components or operands your application utilizes.

Container Application Certification Workflow

Operator Certification Workflow